A Prologue, Of Sorts

What is this? I’m asking that question myself.

I like to call myself a writer, but that’s something you have to prove, right?

This is that proof. It’s also to stop myself going mad as I search for a job.

This is going to be a blog (gasp) about whatever thought comes out of my head onto digital paper, at least in a creative sense. This includes:

Short stories. Mostly science fiction, but who knows, I’m a trashy genre writer at my heart. May very will be serialised in some instances, if I really can’t help myself. Almost certainly going to have some inter-connection, again because that’s who I am as a human.

Gaming stuff. I have a large collection of tabletop role-playing games, albeit mostly in electronic form. I’ll try and keep it system agnostic, but it’ll probably for GURPS, which can be easily adapted.

Plays. I’ve got a couple of scripts rattling around and I may share them if I’m feeling cruel. Or when I know how to add watermarks. Like the sound of them and want to develop them? Contact me, especially if you’re in and around the Bristol area.

Anything else? Well, I may put in some thoughts on mental health as and when I feel it.

A little word of warning, everything is going to be rough drafts, devoid of the bourgeois notion of editors. This is the equivalent of a cat bringing you a half-dead bird as a gift, only hopefully a story.

What will the schedule be? Dunno, as and when. Maybe this will be the only post this blog ever sees. Who knows. I hope not.

Leave a comment